About Us

Racecar Engineering opened in 1998 in Winter Park, Fl. The company was moved to Lakeland in 2003.

We are dedicated to pleasing our customers and providing them with excellent service, price and selection for their racing needs. We are continuously adding new parts to our inventory and if we don't have it in stock we will get it for you. We pride ourselves on having the most innovated parts available for your needs. We have a 17,000 sq. ft. warehouse full of parts, fuel and even complete cars in stock.

Our inventory includes parts for:                                            

Dirt Racing

  • Asphalt
  • Street
  • Strip
  • Circle Track
  • Off-Road


Meet Our Professional Sales Staff:
At Racecar Engineering, we're proud to say our friendly sales staff is made up of knowledgeable and experienced racers. Our customers can be confident knowing they receive genuine advice and care from a staff that shares their same hobby and passion.

 

  Steve Dorer:
  • General Manager
  • 30+ years of Dirt, Asphalt, and late model racing
  • Email Steve: Steve@Racecareng.com)
  • Ext. 100
 
 Jason Rendell:
  • 13 years on staff at RCE
  • A.S. Degree in Automotive Technology and extensive training in inventory management systems
  • Racing local asphalt tracks since 1995. (Mod-minis, Trucks, Sportsman & Super Late Models)
  • Email Jason: Jason@racecareng.com
  • Extension 109
 
 Craig Cuzzone:
  • 15 Years in the racing industry
  • 11 years on staff at RCE
  • Mini Stock, Mod Mini, Bomber, Street Stocks, Sportsman & Late models.
  • Email Craig: Craig@racecareng.com
  • Extension 103
 
 Raymond Lovelady:
  • 20+ Years driving experience
  • 10 years on staff at RCE
  • Super Late Models, Open Wheel Modifieds, & Trucks
  • Email Raymond: Raymond@racecareng.com
  • Extension 102
 
 

David Poteat: 

  • 40+ years driving and crew experience on asphalt and dirt
  • Late Models & Outlaw Modifieds
  • GM certified
  • 1 year on RCE staff
  • Email David: David@racecareng.com
  • Extension 108

 

 

 Corey Butler: 

    •  20 Years driving and crewing experience          
    •  Legend Car, Street Stock, Factory Stock, Southwest Tour car, Modified
    • 6 months on RCE Staff
    • Email Corey: Corey@racecareng.com  
    • Extension 107